Como parte de su servicio de suscripción Vault, el sello Third Man Records ha anunciado un nuevo lanzamiento de archivo que promete ser jugoso. Se trata del álbum en directo A Night to Remember, un doble LP en directo de la noche del 5 de mayo de 1973 en la que Johnny Cash actuó en el Ahmanson Theatre de Los Angeles.

Esta edición especial que prepara el sello vendrá acompañado de un DVD con vídeo de la actuación, así como de un 7’’ dorado con interpretaciones inéditas de Ruston Kelly leyendo poemas del Hombre de Negro. La fecha límite para suscribirse y poder adquirir esta pieza es el 31 de julio.

View this post on Instagram

Third Man Records, in conjunction with Sony Music and the estate of Johnny Cash are ecstatic to release Vault 45- A Night to Remember. Presented here for the first time ever is the full show multi-track recording of Cash's performance from that spring night of 1973. A master class in a show if there ever was one, this production holds up with Cash's previous live albums while still exposing a side to the Man in Black not displayed on his canonical sets from San Quentin and Folsom Prison. Pressed on two discs on a new vinyl color we’re calling “vintage white", this double LP is yet another prime entry in the already-expansive Cash discography. As if that weren't enough, Davis had the foresight to professionally FILM these concerts. While not capturing the entire set, the revelatory backstage footage is worth the price of admission alone. The high-quality, multi-camera shoot is gorgeous and immediately transports the viewer back forty-plus years and this previously unseen moment of Cash in full command of his performance and a crowd just lapping it up. The Forever Words album of 2018 was inspiring and continuing on that path, a 7-inch including two previously unreleased Forever Words pieces accompany this package. We couldn’t be more excited to have the inimitable Ruston Kelly sharing his earth-shaking romp on “Dark and Bloody Ground.” On the flip side, a super-secret MYSTERY ARTIST to be revealed soon. Feel free to start guessing. It's a doozy. Pressed on jaw-dropping gold colored vinyl, this single is a thing of pure beauty. Learn more + subscribe now via bio link. #ThirdManRecords #JohnnyCash @sonymusic

A post shared by Third Man Records (@thirdmanrecords) on

El tracklist completo de A Night to Remember es el que sigue:

Johnny Cash – A Night to Remember: tracklist

01 Big River
02 Sunday Morning Coming Down
03 The City of New Orleans
04 Ballad of Barbara
05 A Boy Named Sue
06 Going to Memphis
07 That Silver Haired Daddy of Mine [ft. Carl Perkins]
08 Medley: Hey Porter/ Folsom Prison Blues/Wreck of the Old 97/Orange Blossom Special
09 I Walk the Line
10 Jackson [ft. June Carter Cash]
11 If I Were a Carpenter [ft. June Carter Cash]
12 Help Me Make It Through the Night
13 Help Me [ft. June Carter Cash and Larry Gatlin]
14 Lord, Is It I?/The Last Supper
15 If I Had a Hammer [ft. June Carter Cash]
16 Will the Circle Be Unbroken [ft. June Carter Cash and Carl Perkins]
17 Daddy Sang Bass [ft. June Carter Cash and Carl Perkins]
18 Folsom Prison Blues (outro)

Artículo anterior‘Wash Us in the Blood’: Kanye West publica el primer single de su nuevo disco, con Travis Scott
Artículo siguienteBanda sonora de ‘Aladdín’, la versión de 2019

Dejar respuesta

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Este sitio usa Akismet para reducir el spam. Aprende cómo se procesan los datos de tus comentarios.